My first Snowdrop Anthotype

IMG_7296

Snowdrop leaf Anthotype made with Snowdrops and Spring Water from Painswick Rococo Garden and Sunlight in my Cheltenham garden.

I’ve been very productive today and now have six Anthotypes sunbathing in the back garden. Having finally plucked up the courage to use one of my precious snowdrop leaf papers, I was rewarded with the most delightful surprise. It took just five hours to make this print of my mum. Of course, It’s impossible to capture the shimmering colours of Anthotypes and so what you see here doesn’t do justice to the zingy leaf-greens of the real thing. The darker tone could almost be described as lime.

My mum never wears green because she considers it unlucky, but I think she looks very pretty indeed!

Leave a Reply

